2013 Race for the Place

2013 Race for the Place

I am walking in the 2013 Race for the Place in support of The Gathering Place. This year is special, as I’m dedicating my efforts to the memory of Katie Wright Cunion, a very special and inspiring friend who just “crossed the finish line” and was welcomed into heaven on Wednesday May 22nd, 2013.
Please join me and my arthritic knee for the 1 Mile walk around Beachwood Place, or participate in the 5K Run or if you’re so inclined, make a donation to my effort.

Image

Lauren Lanphear and his arthritic left knee will be participating in the 1 Mile Walk as part to the Race for the Place in support of The Gathering Place.

Please click on the “2013 Race for the Place” link at top to access my personal Race for the Place webpage. If you are not able to join me for the 1 Mile Walk or participate in the 5K Run in person and would like to make a donation to support our efforts, you can do so on that page using the “Give Now” button on the right.

I’ll be walking 1 mile around Beachwood Place on June 2, 2013 at Race for the Place.  I’d love for you to walk with me, or if you prefer, run in the 5K at the same time.

Image

I’m dedicating my efforts to the memory of Katie Wright Cunion, a very special and inspiring friend who just “crossed the finish line” and was welcomed into heaven on Wednesday May 22nd, 2013.

You can click the “Join My Team” button (top right of the page) which will start the registration process. I am a member of the Apisdorf Allies Team.

If you want to register multiple people with one transaction, be sure to choose that option during the registration process (when you select “Join a Team”, your registration will be added to our team.)

Thank you for your consideration.

Leave a Reply

